New Moon Solar Eclipse in Virgo…..Maat, The Double Winged Goddess

Happy New Moon Solar Eclipse!

This is the 2nd new moon in Virgo and one of the deepest areas of the sky! In real time 13 sign astrology we know Virgo is 44 days long and starts on Sept 16th. That means true Virgo spans into all of tropical Libra and the whole month of October. Check your satellite apps today. You are in for a surprise. This is not a Scorpio eclipse! I repeat not a Scorpio new moon or eclipse. Virgo and Scorpio do have healing and feminine magic in common but they differ in method. Scorpio will want to get emotional and intense but Virgo will be the one to stay calm and productive. Trust me; I have both signs dominating my 13 sign astrology chart. Choose to be calm and productive today. This is a time to heal and reorganize ourselves. We are coming up on the end of this very important mercury retrograde and swiftly closing out the year. Many changes have already begun. This eclipse will be felt for the next 6 months, as eclipses usually are. This means everything in your life will need rearranging and complete restructuring for about that long. The whole world will be changing right along with you. It’s best to keep order and balance of mind and spirit to meet the necessary changes with grace and divine protection. It was revealed to me in more ways than one that Virgo is the Virtue of Maat. The Purity of the Mind and Body. Read thru my last 3 articles, especially my piece on The Virgo Retroclipse. The Sun, Moon, Mercury and Venus are all deep in the constellation of Virgo today. It is important to remember your mind and body as One. All things are connected and we are living this more and more each day. Maat is known as the Double Winged Goddess. That which is within me and that which is around me. Maat is the union of opposites that create harmony. The 10 commandments are just a fraction of the more detailed 42 Laws of Maat they were adopted from. Teach them to your children and the young adults around you. I wish I knew them a bit more in detail before I learned some of my greatest lessons the harder way. An excellent exercise to practice for this alignment is to say the 42 Laws of Maat when you wake up or just before bed.

 MAAT – Right and Truth

Transgressions Against Mankind

  1. I have not committed murder, neither have I bid any man to slay on my behalf;
  2. I have not committed rape, neither have I forced any woman to commit fornication;
  3. I have not avenged myself, nor have I burned with rage;
  4. I have not caused terror, nor have I worked affliction;
  5. I have caused none to feel pain, nor have I worked grief;
  6. I have done neither harm nor ill, nor have I caused misery;
  7. I have done no hurt to man, nor have I wrought harm to beasts;
  8. I have made none to weep;
  9. I have had no knowledge of evil, neither have I acted wickedly, nor have I wronged the people;
  10. I have not stolen, neither have I taken that which does not belong to me, nor that which belongs to another, nor have I taken from the orchards, nor snatched the milk from the mouth of the babe;
  11. I have not defrauded, neither have I added to the weight of the balance, nor have I made light the weight in the scales;
  12. I have not laid waste the plowed land, nor trampled down the fields;
  13. I have not driven the cattle from their pastures, nor have I deprived any of that which was rightfully theirs;
  14. I have accused no man falsely, nor have I supported any false accusation;
  15. I have spoken no lies, neither have I spoken falsely to the hurt of another;
  16. I have never uttered fiery words, nor have I stirred up strife;
  17. I have not acted guilefully, neither have I dealt deceitfully, nor spoken to deceive to the hurt another;
  18. I have not spoken scornfully, nor have I set my lips in motion against any man;
  19. I have not been an eavesdropper;
  20. I have not stopped my ears against the words of Right and Truth;
  21. I have not judged hastily, nor have I judged harshly;
  22. I have committed no crime in the place of Right and Truth;
  23. I have caused no wrong to be done to the servant by his master;
  24. I have not been angry without cause;
  25. I have not turned back water at its springtide, nor stemmed the flow of running water;
  26. I have not broken the channel of running water;
  27. I have never fouled the water, nor have I polluted the land;

Sins

  1. I have not cursed nor despised God, nor have I done that which God does abominate;
  2. I have not vexed or angered God;
  3. I have not robbed God, nor have I filched that which has been offered in the temples;
  4. I have not added unto nor have I minished the offerings which are due;
  5. I have not purloined the cakes of the gods;
  6. I have not carried away the offerings made unto the blessed dead;
  7. I have not disregarded the season for the offerings which are appointed;
  8. I have not turned away the cattle set apart for sacrifice;
  9. I have not thwarted the processions of the god;
  10. I have not slaughtered with evil intent the cattle of the god;

Personal Transgressions

  1. I have not acted guilefully nor have I acted in insolence;
  2. I have not been overly proud, nor have I behaved myself with arrogance;
  3. I have never magnified my condition beyond what was fitting;
  4. Each day have I labored more than was required of me;
  5. My name has not come forth to the boat of the Prince;

    Maat New Moon

    There are many slightly different variations of the 42 Laws of Maat. Laws of the Universe. Laws of Oneness. Maat is a Goddess and a concept, a principle. The Double Winged Goddess of Right and Truth. Solar Eclipses remind us that changes and endings are necessary for our growth. This will be a powerful New Moon new start, especially after a jam packed retrograde all in Virgo, Virgo, Virgo. One of the most important signs to tune into. Virgo represents the woman, the mind, the earth and the Maatrix Mother. Where all things are connected. All actions carry seeds of their own justice. Happy New Moon Solar Eclipse!

    *This New Moon Solar Eclipse in Virgo Cycle will be in effect for 2 weeks. If you would like to know more about this alignment and how it relates to your 13 sign birth chart please complete the form below, thank you.

One thought on “New Moon Solar Eclipse in Virgo…..Maat, The Double Winged Goddess

  1. I would like to get a reading soon need cost or any post black fridays sales you had I am in travel and will be available Dec 8Th thanhks Femi

Leave a Reply

